I got an email Thursday, that claims to be from fifth third bank. The text of the email (which I cannot copy and paste for some reason) says:
Date: Thu, 23 Nov 2006 03:25:42 +0400
From: "Fifth Third Bank, 2006" <online_support_id_672.cust@53.com> Add to Address Book Add Mobile Alert
Subject: Fifth Third Bank: URGENT SECURITY NOTIFICATION FOR ALL CLIENTS [id: 479]
To:
XXX@XXXX.XXX
Dear Fifth Third Bank client,
The fifth third bank technical department is performing a scheduled software upgrade to improve the quality of the banking services. By clicking on the link below, you will begin the procedure of the user details confirmation.
The link is (don't click on it!) :
Quote:
|
REMOVED LINK PROTECT MEMBERS QTIP
|
Edit so that no one makes any mistakes and clicks before reading.
These instructions are to be sent to and followed by all fifth third bank clients. We apologize for any inconvenience and thank you for your cooperation.
Fifth Third Bank Technical Service.
It has the Fifth Third Bank symbol at the top and has all the FDIC info at the bottom. When I tried to highlight the email to copy and paste it, it wouldn't allow me to. So I right clicked and chose select all then copy and paste. When I tried to paste it into this thread, this is what came up:
in worshipping his piece of wood? But what is worship? thought I.
lasted till we entered my own gateway. Before we went to prepare for
asked him of some of the strange things of the preceding night, as for
to report to me, and I shall advise you, for of course I was not
How weird is that? When I tried to click on the link

yahoo said it was a phishing website and recommends I don't continue to the website. Does this mean someone already has my information? What should I do about this?